Dodge Nitro

| Home / Dodge / List of Dodge Nitro Models without Timing Belt

The Dodge Nitro is an SUV (C/D-segment in Europe) manufactured by the American marque Dodge. It was produced between 2007 and 2012 for only one generation.

The Dodge Nitro is an SUV was a variant of the second generation Jeep Liberty or Jeep Cherokee. It was offered in a single four-door body configuration and was available in two different sizes. The Nitro had a rear-wheel drive, although an all-wheel drive variant was available.

The Nitro was offered with a 3.7L or 4.0L V6 engine. Starting in 2010, the SUV was offered in three trim levels: Heat, Detonator and Shock. The Heat trim was equipped with a 210 hp 3.7L V6 engine and the Detonator and Shock trims featured a 260 hp V6 engine.

dodge nitro

Dodge Nitro. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all Dodge Nitro models that have been produced. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Dodge Nitro.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Dodge Nitro I – First Generation (2007)


Diesel Engines

  • ENS ENR 2.8 CRD 177 CV (2007 – 2012)
  • ENS ENR 2.8 CRD 4WD 177 CV (2007 – 2012)

Petrol Engines

  • EKG 3.7 214 CV (2006 – 2012)
  • EKG 3.7 4WD 214 CV (2006 – 2012)
  • EKG 3.7 V6 4WD 205 CV (2007 – 2012)
  • EGS 4.0 260 CV (2006 – 2007)
  • EGS 4.0 264 CV (2006 – 2011)
  • EGS 4.0 4WD 260 CV (2006 – 2007)
  • EGS 4.0 4WD 264 CV (2007 – 2011)

See More Dodge Models