| Home / Mini / List of Mini Coupe Models without Timing Belt

The Mini Coupé (Coupe in the United States) is a two-seater sports car from the British brand Mini. It is manufactured by BMW. This vehicle was also marketed without hood, the convertible version being called Mini Roadster. These two models were marketed between 2011 and 2015, ending their production after only one generation.

The Mini Coupé is Mini’s first two-seater vehicle. Aesthetically, this model is very similar to the standard Mini Hatch, but lower and with a rear spoiler that rises automatically when the vehicle exceeds 80 km/h (50 mph).

As with other models of the British brand, the Coupé has the same variants: Cooper, Cooper S and Cooper SD. In addition, a performance version was also launched under the name Mini Coupé John Cooper Works with a 1.6 turbo gasoline engine developing 208 hp. The most powerful variant of the diesel equipped a 2-liter block and generated about 143 hp. All variants were equipped with a manual gearbox.

Both the Mini Coupé and Mini Roadster ceased their production in 2015.

Mini Coupé. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all Mini Coupé models that have been produced. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Mini Coupé.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Mini Coupé I – First Generation (R58) (2011)

Coupé / Sports Car

Diesel Engines

  • N47C20 2.0 Cooper SD 136 CV (2010 – 2015)
  • N47C20 2.0 Cooper SD 143 CV (2010 – 2015)

Petrol Engines

  • N16B16 1.6 Cooper 115 CV (2010 – 2015)
  • N16B16 1.6 Cooper 120 CV (2014 – 2015)
  • N16B16 1.6 Cooper 122 CV (2010 – 2015)
  • N18B16 1.6 Cooper S 163 CV (2010 – 2015)
  • N18B16 1.6 Cooper S 184 CV (2010 – 2015)
  • N18B16 1.6 Cooper S 200 CV (2010 – 2015)
  • N14B16C 1.6 John Cooper Works 211 CV (2010 – 2015)

See More Mini Models

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​