Chevrolet Captiva Sport — TIMING CHAIN OR BELT?


| Home / Chevrolet / List of Chevrolet Captiva Models without Timing Belt

The Chevrolet Captiva Sport is an SUV (D-segment in Europe) manufactured by General Motors. The Captiva Sport is based on the GM Theta platform, shared with the Chevrolet Captiva and the Opel/Vauxhall Antara.

The Chevrolet Antara is a version of the Opel Antara that was marketed mainly in Latin America. In the United States and Canada, this same model was marketed as Saturn Vue. In the Middle East, it was sold as GMC Terrain.

The Captiva Sport was sold exclusively with gasoline/petrol engines. Its distribution began in 2008 and was discontinued in 2012, when it was replaced by the Chevrolet Equinox. It has only one generation.

Chevrolet Captiva Sport. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all Chevy Captiva Sport models that have been produced. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Chevrolet Captiva Sport models.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Chevrolet Captiva Sport I – First Generation (2008)


Diesel Engines

There are no diesel-engined versions of the Chevrolet Captiva Sport Gen 1.

Petrol / Gasoline Engines

  • LEA 2.4 182 CV (2012)
  • LEA LAF 2.4 185 CV (2012)
  • LEA 2.4 FLEX 185 CV (2011 – 2013)
  • LEA 2.4 FLEX 182 CV (2013)
  • LE9(145CUL4) LE5 2.4 VVT 171 CV (2009)
  • LF1 3.0 264 CV (2012)
  • LF1 LFW 3.0 268 CV (2012)
  • LF1 LFW 3.0 AWD 268 CV (2012)
  • LFW 3.0 FLEX 267 CV (2011)
  • LFW 3.0 FLEX AWD 267 CV (2011)
  • LY7 3.6 261 CV (2008 – 2011)
  • LY7 3.6 AWD 257 CV (2007 – 2010)
  • LY7 3.6 AWD 261 CV (2008 – 2011)

See More Chevrolet Models

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​