| Home / Ford / List of Ford Fusion Models without a Timing Belt

The Ford Fusion is a mini MPV (B-segment in Europe) that is sold by Ford in the European market. There are two different Ford cars registered under the name of Ford Fusion. The original, exclusive to the North American market, was a substitute for the Ford Mondeo. The European Ford Fusion we talk about in this guide is a mini MPV.

The Ford Fusion was created as a family car variant for the Ford Fiesta Mk V in 2002. It was manufactured on the Ford B3 Platform. It was manufactured in exclusive by Ford Europe for a single generation. In 2012, it was sbstituted by the Ford B-Max. It was a mini MPV with a five-door hatchback, front-engine and front-wheel drive. Its name, which had already been used by Ford earlier, comes from a brainstorm of what this vehicle means. The European Ford Fusion is a perfect chimera of a hatchback, an MPV, and a SUV, taking the best components of each to create a utility vehicle. In 2005, it underwent a light redesign which solved a few of its weak spots.

Ford Fusion. Timing Chain or Belt?

Down below you will see a list with all Ford Fusion models which have been produced so far. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Ford Fusion.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Ford Fusion Mk1 – First Generation (JU2) (2002)

Mini MPV / Minivan

Diesel Engines

  • F6JA 1.4 TDCi 68 CV (2002 – 2012)
  • HHJB 1.6 TDCi 90 CV (2004 – 2012)

Petrol Engines

  • FUJB 1.25 75 CV (2004 – 2012)
  • BAJA 1.3 60 CV (2002 – 2005)
  • FXJB 1.4 80 CV (2002 – 2005)
  • FYJC 1.6 100 CV (2002 – 2008)
  • UTJA 1.4 LPG 80 CV (2010 – 2012)

See More Ford Models:

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​