Ford Ranger (Internacional)


| Home / Ford / List of Ford Ranger (Internacional) Models without Timing Belt

The Ford Ranger is a commercial pickup truck manufactured by American automaker Ford. There are two different Ford Ranger: the one exclusively sold in the Americas, and the international model, which this guide is about. The American Ford Ranger merges with the Ford Ranger International into the Ford Ranger T6, which is the current model on the market.

The Ford Ranger for the international market was created as a joint venture between Ford and Mazda. The Japanese marque sells these models under the name “Mazda B-Series”. The Ford Ranger replaces the Ford Courier and has a total of four generations.

The first generation of Ford Ranger International came out in 1998 and was produced until 2006. It was still named Ford Courier in countries such as Australia and New Zealand.

The second generation of Ford Ranger International was designed by Ford Asia and Ford Australia. It came out in 2006. Its Mazda counterpart was named Mazda BT-50. Unlike its previous version, Ford Ranger Gen 2 had no petrol engines. However, both its aspirated and turbo diesel engines were more advanced, since they had double overhead camshafts and direct injection.

Both Ford Ranger lines merged in 2011. It was then created the Ford Ranger T6 or PX. It substituted the Gen 2 international model and the American version which had been commercially available since 1998. The Ford Ranger T6 was designed by Ford Australia.

This third generation was sold in many different bodyworks to satisfy public demand. It has a 2-door single cab version and a 4-door double cab version with enough room for 4 people. It also has different dump truck sizes. The chassis can be purchased to create cranes, campers and other special vehicles.

The Ford Ranger is sold under different names depending on the car’s finish and equipment. There are XL, XLS and XLT versions. Special finishes such as the Wildtrack or the Raptor are also available. The XLT SuperCab FX4 or the SuperCrew XLT are exclusive to the North American market.

The Ford Ranger Wildtrak is based on the double cab variant. It has a 3.2 Duratorq diesel engine and exclusive interior and exterior finishes for this model.

On the other hand, the Ford Ranger Raptor has a performance similar to the Ford F-150 Raptor. Its chassis and suspension have been improved. It also has a twin-turbo diesel engine with a 10-speed automatic gearbox.

Finally, this T6 version serves as the base for other vehicles beyond the Mazda BT-50. The chassis is used to produce the sixth-generation Ford Bronco and the second-generation Ford Everest, which is exclusive to the Australian market. Finally, it also serves as the base for the Troller T4, which is an off-road vehicle produced in Brazil by Troller, a Ford subsidiary branch.

The fourth generation will commence its production in 2022, and arrive to the North American market in 2023.

Ford Ranger. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all Ford Ranger models which have been produced so far. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Ford Ranger models.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Ford Ranger Mk1 (Internacional) – First Generation (PE, PG, PH) (1998)


Diesel Engines

  • Unknown.

Petrol Engines

  • Unknown.

Ford Ranger Mk2 (Internacional) – Second Generation (PJ, PK) (2006)


Diesel Engines

  • Unknown.

Petrol Engines

  • Unknown.

Ford Ranger Mk3 (Global) – Third Generation (T6, PX) (2011)


Diesel Engines

  • T20DD0J 2.0 EcoBlue 4×4 130 CV (2019)
  • T20DD0J 2.0 EcoBlue 4×4 179 CV (2018)
  • YN2Q 2.0 EcoBlue 4×4 213 CV (2018)
  • T20DD0J 2.0 EcoBlue 4×4 170 CV (2019)
  • GBVAJQW 2.2 TDCi 125 CV (2011)
  • GBVAJPF 2.2 TDCi 120 CV (2011)
  • GBVAJQJ 2.2 TDCi 150 CV (2011)
  • T22DD0P 2.2 TDCi 160 CV (2015)
  • T22DD0P 2.2 TDCi 131 CV (2015)
  • GBVAJQW 2.2 TDCi 4×4 125 CV
  • GBVAJQJ 2.2 TDCi 4×4 150 CV (2011)
  • GBVAJQJ 2.2 TDCi 4×4 160 CV (2015)
  • T22DD0P 2.2 TDCi 4×4 131 CV (2015)
  • SAFA 3.2 TDCi 200 CV (2011)
  • SA2R 3.2 TDCi 4×4 200 CV (2011)

Petrol Engines

  • GBVAK 2.5 i 4×4 166 CV (2011)
  • GBVAK 2.5 i CNG 166 CV (2019)

See more Ford Models:

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:

error: Alert: Content is protected !!