| Home / Seat / List of Seat Mii Models without Timing Belt

The Seat Mii is a city car (A-segment in Europe) by the Spanish brand Seat and manufactured by the Volkswagen Group. This city car is part of the Volkswagen Group New Small Family Platform (NNSF), also known as Typ AA or PQ12 Platform. This platform was presented in 2007 at the Frankfurt and Tokyo Motor Show and was launched in 2011 with the Volkswagen Up, Seat Mii and Skoda Citigo. These 3 cars from the VAG group are virtually identical and differ only in aesthetic details. The predecessor of the Mii was the Seat Arosa.

The Seat Mii will eventually abandon traditional engines to become completily electric, just like it happened with the Renault Twingo or all Smart vehicles. The electric Mii was launched in 2019 and is a 100% battery-powered vehicle.

The Seat Mii competes with other ultra-compact urban vehicles in its segment, such as the Toyota Aygo, the Hyundai i10 or the Peugeot 108 among others. There is only one generation of this vehicle so far.

Seat Mii. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all the Seat Mii models which have been produced so far. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all the Seat Mii models.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Seat Mii I – First Generation (AA) (2011)


Diesel Engines

There are no diesel-engined versions of the Seat Mii Gen 1.

Petrol Engines

  • DAFA 1.0 60 CV (2011)
  • CHYB 1.0 75 CV (2011)
  • CPGA 1.0 EcoFuel 68 CV (2012)

See More Seat Models:

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​