| Home / Seat / List of Seat Ateca Models without Timing Belt

The Seat Ateca is a compact crossover SUV (C-segment in Europe) by the Spanish brand Seat and manufactured by Volkswagen Group. It has been in production since 2016, although its base model concept was presented years earlier at the 2011 Geneva Motor Show. It uses the VAG Group’s MQB A1 platform, sharing many of its components with the Skoda Karoq.

The Ateca belongs to an SUV segment that has become very popular in recent years, so it has many competitors. Among them we could highlight the Nissan Qashqai, Toyota RAV4, Subaru Crosstrek, Renault Kadjar, Peugeot 3008, Mazda CX-5 or the Opel Grandland X to name a few. There is only one generation of this vehicle so far. There is a top-of-the-range version under the Cupra brand, called the Cupra Ateca.

Seat Ateca. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all the Seat Ateca models which have been produced so far. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all the Seat Ateca models.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Seat Ateca I – First Generation (KH7) (2016)


Diesel Engines

  • DDYA 1.6 TDI 115 CV (2016)
  • CRVC 2.0 TDI 143 CV (2016)
  • DFFA 2.0 TDI 150 CV (2016)
  • CRVA 2.0 TDI 110 CV (2016)
  • DFFA 2.0 TDI 4DRIVE 150 CV (2016)
  • DFHA 2.0 TDI 4DRIVE 190 CV (2016)

Petrol Engines

  • CHZJ 1.0 TSI 115 CV (2016)
  • CZEA 1.4 TSI 150 CV (2016)
  • CZEA 1.4 TSI 4Drive 150 CV
  • DPCA 1.5 TSI 150 CV (2018)
  • DPCA 1.5 TSI 4Drive 150 CV (2018)
  • CZPB 2.0 TSI 4DRIVE 190 CV (2017)

See More Seat Models:

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​