| Home / Skoda / List of Skoda Karoq Models without Timing Belt

The Skoda Karoq is a compact crossover SUV (C-segment in Europe) by the Czech brand Škoda and manufactured by the Volkswagen Group. The Karoq is Skoda’s mid-size SUV, and is halfway between the Kamiq and the Kodiaq. It was created in 2017 as an alternative SUV to replace the Skoda Yeti. The vehicle is based on the VAG Group’s MQB platform, so its development is shared with other equivalent vehicles from the conglomerate, such as the Seat Ateca.

Its competitors include the Renault Kadjar, Nissan Qashqai, Peugeot 3008, Toyota RAV4 and Kia XCeed, among others. There is only one generation of this SUV.

Skoda Karoq. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all the Skoda Karoq models which have been produced so far. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all the Skoda Karoq models.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Skoda Karoq I – First Generation (NU7) (2017)


Diesel Engines

  • DDYA 1.6 TDI 115 CV (2017)
  • DFFA 2.0 TDI 150 CV (2017)
  • CRVC 2.0 TDI 4×4 143 CV (2018)
  • DFFA 2.0 TDI 4×4 150 CV (2017)
  • DFHA 2.0 TDI 4×4 (DFHA) 190 CV (2017)

Petrol Engines

  • DKRF 1.0 TSI 115 CV (2017)
  • DADA 1.5 TSI 150 CV (2017)
  • DADA 1.5 TSI 4×4 150 CV (2017)
  • DKZA 2.0 TSI 4×4 190 CV (2019)

See More Skoda Models:

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​