| Home / Skoda / List of Skoda Kodiaq Models without Timing Belt

The Skoda Kodiaq os a mid-size crossover SUV (D-segment in Europe) by the Czech brand Škoda and manufactured by the Volkswagen Group. It is the largest in Skoda’s SUV family, being the Kamiq the smallest, and the Karoq the medium size.

The Skoda Kodiaq is based on the VAG Group’s modular MQB platform, specifically the A2 variant. It shares many elements with many other cars in the group, such as the Audi Q3, Seat Tarraco and Volkswagen Tiguan.

As most mid-size and large SUVs are built as luxury cars, there are few vehicles that really compete with the Kodiaq in its segment. Some of the SUVs that are in the same price range as the Kodiaq are the Renault Koleos, Nissan X-Trail, Kia Sorento, Hyundai Santa Fe and Mitsubishi Outlander. There is only one generation of this vehicle.

Skoda Kodiaq. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all the Skoda Kodiaq models which have been produced so far. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all the Skoda Kodiaq models.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Skoda Kodiaq I – First Generation (NS7) (2016)


Diesel Engines

  • CUAA 2.0 RS Bi-TDI 4×4 239 CV (2018)
  • DFGA 2.0 TDI 150 CV (2016)
  • DFGA 2.0 TDI 4×4 150 CV (2016)
  • DFHA 2.0 TDI 4×4 190 CV (2016)

Petrol Engines

  • CZDA 1.4 TSI 150 CV (2016)
  • CZCA 1.4 TSI 125 CV (2016)
  • CZDA 1.4 TSI 4×4 150 CV (2016)
  • DADA 1.5 TSI 150 CV (2018)
  • DADA 1.5 TSI 4×4 150 CV (2016)
  • CZPA 2.0 TSI 4×4 180 CV (2016)
  • DKZA 2.0 TSI 4×4 190 CV (2019)

See More Skoda Models:

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​