| Home / Seat / List of Seat Arosa Models without Timing Belt

The Seat Arosa is a city car (A-segment in Europe) by the Spanish brand Seat and manufactured by Volkswagen Group. It was launched in 1997 as the successor to the Seat Marbella.

The Arosa is a front-engine, front-wheel drive, 3-door, 4-seater hatchback city car. It was built on the Volkswagen Group A00 platform, which is a shortened version of the A03. The only other vehicle to share the same base was the Volkswagen Lupo. The Arosa was designed by Jozef Kabaň, who also designed the Bugatti Veyron 16.4.

The Seat Mii had only one generation, although it underwent a redesign in 2000. This city car was finally discontinued in 2004. Years later, in January 2012, it would be succeeded by the Seat Mii in its segment. Some of its competitors include the Peugeot 107, Fiat 600, Hyundai Atos, Citroen C2, Daewoo Matiz, Ford Ka and Renault Twingo, among many others.

Seat Arosa. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all the Seat Arosa models which have been produced so far. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all the Seat Arosa models.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Seat Arosa I – First Generation (6H) (1997)


Diesel Engines

  • AMF 1.4 TDI 75 CV (2000 – 2004)
  • AKU 1.7 SDI 60 CV (1997 – 2004)

Petrol Engines

  • AER 1.0 50 CV (1997 – 2004)
  • AHT 1.0 50 CV (1998 – 2001)
  • AEX 1.4 60 CV (1997 – 2004)
  • AUB 1.4 16V 100 CV (2000 – 2004)

See More Seat Models:

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​