| Home / Jaguar / List of Jaguar E-Pace Models without Timing Belt

The Jaguar E-Pace is a high-end compact SUV (C-segment in Europe) manufactured by the British marque Jaguar Cars, a subsidiary of Jaguar Land Rover. The E-Pace is Jaguar’s bet to compete with vehicles such as the Audi Q3, the Volvo XC40, the Mercedes-Benz GLA or the BMW X1. It was born in 2017 and shares the JLR D8 Platform with the Range Rover Evoque and the Land Rover Discovery Sport.

There is only one generation of the Jaguar E-pace to date.

Jaguar E-Pace. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all Jaguar E-Pace models that have been produced. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Jaguar E-Pace models:

  • Standard,
  • and E-Pace R Dynamic.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Jaguar E-Pace I – First Generation (X540) (2017)


Diesel Engines

  • 204DTD 2.0 D 150 CV (2017)
  • 204DTD 2.0 D AWD 150 CV (2017)
  • 204DTD 2.0 D AWD 179 CV (2017)
  • 204DTA 2.0 D AWD 241 CV (2017)

Petrol / Gasoline Engines

  • PT204 2.0 AWD 249 CV (2017)
  • PT204 2.0 Flexfuel AWD 249 CV (2017)
  • PT204 2.0 AWD 300 CV (2017)
  • PT204 2.0 AWD 200 CV (2018)

See More Jaguar Models

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​