| Home / Jaguar / List of Jaguar XE Models without Timing Belt

The Jaguar XE is a passenger car (D-segment in Europe) manufactured by the British automaker Jaguar Cars, a subsidiary of the Jaguar Land Rover company. It succeeds the Jaguar X-Type since 2015.

The XE is a 4-door saloon car with engines starting from the inline 4-cylinder and extending to the most radical variant, the Jaguar XE SV Project 8, which has a 6-liter V8 and 600 hp of power. This sporty version would compete against the BMW M3 and the Audi RS4.

The Jaguar XE has only one generation to date. It uses the JLR D7a platform, shared with the Jaguar XF, Jaguar F-Pace and the Range Rover Velar. Some of its rivals are the Audi A4, BMW 3 Series, Volvo S60, Infiniti Q50, Mercedes-Benz C-Class and the Alfa Romeo Giulia.

Jaguar XE. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all Jaguar XE models that have been produced. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Jaguar XE models.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Jaguar XE I – First Generation (X760) (2005)

Sedan / Saloon

Diesel Engines

  • 204DTD 2.0 D 163 CV (2015)
  • 204DTD 2.0 D 180 CV (2015)
  • 204DTD 2.0 D AWD 180 CV (2015)
  • 204DTA 2.0 D AWD 241 CV (2017)

Petrol / Gasoline Engines

  • PT204 2.0 200 CV (2017)
  • 204PT 2.0 200 CV (2015)
  • 204PT 2.0 200 CV (2015)
  • 204PT 2.0 241 CV (2015)
  • PT204 2.0 250 CV (2017)
  • PT204 2.0 300 CV (2017)
  • PT204 2.0 AWD 250 CV (2017)
  • PT204 2.0 AWD 300 CV (2017)
  • 306PS 3.0 S 340 CV (2015)
  • 306PS 3.0 S 380 CV (2017)
  • 306PS 3.0 S 381 CV (2017)
  • 306PS 3.0 S AWD 340 CV (2017)
  • 5.0 SVO PROJECT 8 600 CV (2018)

See More Jaguar Models

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​