| Home / Lexus / Lexus LX Model List without Timing Belt

The Lexus LX is a luxury SUV vehicle (F-segment in Europe) manufactured by Lexus, the deluxe line by the Japanese manufacturer Toyota. It is a category over the Lexus GX, but it is inspired on the Toyota Land Cruiser. [The Lexus GX, on the other hand, is inspired on the Prado version of the Toyota Land Cruiser.]

It is a full-size luxury SUV that was commercially available from 1995 onward. Nowadays, there are three Lexus LX generations. Some of its competitors are the Audi Q7, the Porsche Cayenne, the BMW X7, the Jeep Grand Cherokee, the Mercedes-Benz GLS Class, the Chevrolet Tahoe, the Cadillac Escalade and the GMC Yukon.

Lexus LX. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all Lexus LX models which have been produced so far. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Lexus LX.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Lexus LX I – First Generation (J80) (1995)


Diesel Engines

There are no Diesel engines in Lexus LX Gen 1.

Petrol Engines

  • 1FZ-FE 450 4WD (FZJ80_) 205 CV (1995 – 1997)

Lexus LX II – Second Generation (J100) (1998)


Diesel Engines

There are no diesel motors in the Lexus LX Gen 2.

Petrol Engines

  • 2UZ-FE 470 231 CV (1998 – 2008)
  • 2UZ-FE 470 235 CV (2001 – 2008)
  • 2UZ-FE 470 268 CV (1998 – 2002)
  • 2UZ-FE 470 275 CV (2002 – 2008)

Lexus LX III – Third Generation (J200) (2007)


Diesel Engines

  • 1VD-FTV 450d (VDJ201) 265 CV (2016)

Motores Gasolina

  • 3UR-FE 570 (URJ201_) 367 CV (2007)
  • 3UR-FE 570 (URJ201_) 384 CV (2007)
  • 3UR-FE 570 387 CV (2007)
  • 3UR-FE 570 (URJ201) 362 CV (2015)

See more Lexus models:

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​