Hyundai ix55 / Veracruz — TIMING CHAIN OR BELT?


| Home / Hyundai / List of Hyundai ix55 / Veracruz Models without Timing Belt

The Hyundai ix55 or Hyundai Veracruz is a SUV (E-segment in Europe) manufactured by the South Korean marque Hyundai. It was introduced in 2006 and was in production until 2012 as a successor to the Hyundai Terracan. Similarly, the ix55 was later replaced by the Hyundai Grand Santa Fe.

This SUV is called Hyundai ix55 in Europe and Russia and Hyundai Veracruz in other countries around the world, such as the United States, South America, Korea, China and Morocco. South Korea is the only country in the world where this vehicle is still manufactured and marketed.

The Veracruz or ix55 was built on the same platform as the Santa Fe, also shared with the Kia Sorento. Its engines include 3-liter V6 diesel and 3.8 V6 gasoline engines in front-wheel drive or all-wheel drive (AWD) versions.

There is only one generation of this SUV.

Hyundai ix55 / Veracruz. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all Hyundai ix55 / Veracruz models that have been produced. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Hyundai ix55 / Veracruz.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Hyundai ix55 / Veracruz I – First Generation (EN) (2006)


Diesel Engines

  • 3.0 V6 CRDi 254 CV (2012)
  • 3.0 V6 CRDi 4WD 254 CV (2012)
  • 3.0 V6 CRDi 4WD 256 CV (2012)
  • 3.0 V6 CRDi 239 CV (2008 – 2011)
  • D6EA 3.0 V6 CRDi 4WD 239 CV (2008 – 2012)
  • D6EA 3.0 V6 CRDi 4WD 250 CV (2011 – 2012)
  • D6EA 3.0 V6 CRDi 256 CV (2012)

Petrol Engines

  • G6DA 3.8 V6 4WD 260 CV (2007)
  • G6DA 3.8 V6 4WD 264 CV (2011)
  • G6DA 3.8 V6 264 CV (2011)

See More Hyundai Models

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​