Renault Latitude — TIMING CHAIN OR BELT?


| Home / Renault / List of Renault Latitude Models without Timing Belt

The Renault Latitude is an executive car (E-segment in Europe) manufactured by the French marque Renault. It was announced at the International Motor Show in Moscow in 2010 as the new flagship of Renault. It is a 4-door sedan or hatchback that came to replace the Renault Vel Satis. It ceased production in 2016 with the arrival of the Renault Talisman, with which Renault also left the E-segment. In other markets such as Mexico, the Latitude is called Renault Safráne. In South Korea and other Asian countries, the Latitude is marketed under the name Samsung SM5.

The Latitude is built on the Renault-Nissan D platform, shared with vehicles such as the Renault Laguna Gen 3, the Nissan Murano, the Nissan Pathfinder, the Nissan Altima and the Infiniti QX60 among many others. It is a front-engine, front-wheel drive vehicle.

Renault Latitude. Timing Belt or Timing Chain?

Down below you will see a list with all Renault Latitude models that have been produced. They are classified by model identifier, year and type of bodywork. Above each list, we show you a series of pictures so that you can have a visual reference for each model. In some cases, both the original and its updated design are displayed to help you identify them with ease.

In this guide you will find all Renault Latitude models.

■ Timing Belt / Cam Belt (Correa / Faja de Distribución)
■ Timing Chain (Cadena de Distribución / Cadena de Tiempo)
■ Gear Driven (Distribución por Engranajes)
100% Electric, No Timing (Sin Distribución)
Unknown / Not Updated (Información desconocida)

If a car model is specified in blue, it means its motor engine has a timing chain; that is, it has no timing belt. The rest of the vehicles marked in grey have a timing belt/cam belt.

Renault Latitude I – First Generation (L70) (2010)

Sedan / Saloon

Diesel Engines

  • K9K849 1.5 dCi (L70R) 110 CV (2010)
  • M9R844 2.0 dCi 177 CV (2011)
  • M9R756 2.0 dCi 130 131 CV (2013)
  • M9R824 2.0 dCi 150 (L70H) 150 CV (2011)
  • M9R817 2.0 dCi 175 (L70Y) 173 CV (2011)
  • V9X891 3.0 dCi 240 (L70G) 241 CV (2011)

Petrol / Gasoline Engines

  • M4R746 2.0 16V 139 CV (2011)
  • M4R746 2.0 16V (L70B) 140 CV (2011)
  • M4R746 2.0 16V eco2 Flexfuel (L70B) 140 CV (2011)
  • 2ZV604 2.5 V6 (L702, L703, L704, L707) 177 CV (2011)
  • 5ZV604 3.5 V6 237 CV (2013)

See More Renault Models

Explore More Timing Chain Vehicles:​